Barrichello Isn’t Quitting

February 1, 2008 at 2:58 am Leave a comment

Yes, Rubens Barrichello isn’t quitting. In fact, he is still going strong in Formula One.

Armed with 16-season credentials, Barrichello has no plan of calling it quits…just yet. The 35-year-old F1 driver, is set to ink F1’s most experienced surpassing Patrese’s record of 256 starts. The F1 driver whose contract with Honda expires at the end of the 2008 season said he will remain involved in the sport until his body tells him otherwise.

“I haven’t reached the peak of my physical performance yet,” said Barrichello in an interview. “There is a time when in athletics, my running will go down. I haven’t reached that yet. And I am just too glad to go through Eau Rouge flat. What can I do? It is just that feeling I miss. That is why I do the go-kart racing, that is why I put so much effort into it. I love being there in the middle of things. But if I don’t feel competitive in some way, then it is time to stop. I am grateful for everything I have had, but I don’t think this is my last year. From deep inside I don’t pretend to stop. I don’t have any contract signed yet and so on, but I feel good. But I feel I am going to stop before someone tells me to.”

“It is amazing, because at the end of the day you think it is the same thing again for the whole time all over again,” he concluded. “But it is the excitement of a new era. Honestly, from deep inside, if it wasn’t for how much I loved the driving, I love my kids and family and I would just stay at home to not be in this cold English weather.”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Kovy Tops Valencia Tests Honda F1 Racing In Barcelona

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts


